Six Nations 2024 Match officials Announced Here’s List

England’s Karl Dickson will referee the opening match between France and Ireland in the 2024 men’s Six Nations.

Ireland open their title defence against Les Bleus at Orange Velodrome in Marseille with Dickson at the center.

New Zealand’s Paul Williams will referee Italy v England on the opening weekend, before fellow Kiwi Ben O’Keeffe referees Wales v Scotland.

The tournament will be officiated by 15 referees from eight nations, with Andrea Piardi set to become the first Italian to referee a Six Nations game.

In addition to Christophe Ridley and Pierre Brousset, Hollie Davidson makes her Championship debut as an assistant referee.

Ireland look to defend their Rugby World Cup title with a referee team that has 458 Tests of experience in the middle.

World Rugby director of rugby Phil Davies said: “As we enter a new four-year Rugby World Cup cycle and ultimately the beginning of a new international calendar that will advance Test rugby, we are focused on collaborating with unions and competitions to create greater opportunities to identify and develop the next generation of match officiating talent.

“This selection reflects that commitment, but while also crucially retaining the experience that underpins the DNA of modern refereeing. We are also committed to collaborating more closely with international coaches and players to ensure that we shape the future of officiating together.”

Match officials for Six Nations 2024

Friday, February 2

France v Ireland

Venue: Orange Velodrome, Marseille
Referee: Karl Dickson (RFU)
Assistant Referees: Matthew Carley (RFU), Jordan Way (RA)
TMO: Ben Whitehouse (WRU)

Saturday, February 3

Italy v England

Venue: Stadio Olimpico, Rome
Referee: Paul Williams (NZR)
Assistant Referees: Nic Berry (RA), Pierre Brousset (FFR)
TMO: Brett Cronan (RA)

Wales v Scotland

Venue: Principality Stadium, Cardiff
Referee: Ben O’Keeffe (NZR)
Assistant Referees: James Doleman (NZR), Angus Mabey (NZR)
TMO: Brendon Pickerill (NZR)

Saturday, February 10

Scotland v France

Venue: Murrayfield, Edinburgh
Referee: Nic Berry (RA)
Assistant Referees: Nika Amashukeli (GRU), Jordan Way (RA)
TMO: Brian MacNeice (IRFU)

England v Wales

Venue: Twickenham Stadium, London
Referee: James Doleman (NZR)
Assistant Referees: Ben O’Keeffe (NZR), Hollie Davidson (SRU)
TMO: Brendon Pickerill (NZR)

Sunday, February 11

Ireland v Italy

Venue: Aviva Stadium, Dublin
Referee: Pierre Brousset (FFR)
Assistant Referees: Mathieu Raynal (FFR), Luc Ramos (FFR)
TMO: Eric Gauzins (FFR)

Saturday, February 24

Ireland v Wales

Venue: Aviva Stadium, Dublin
Referee: Andrea Piardi (FIR)
Assistant Referees: Karl Dickson (RFU), Gianluca Gnecchi (FIR)
TMO: Eric Gauzins (FFR)

Scotland v England

Venue: Murrayfield, Edinburgh
Referee: Andrew Brace (IRFU)
Assistant Referees: Chris Busby (IRFU), Eoghan Cross (IRFU)
TMO: Marius Jonker (SARU)

Sunday, February 25

France v Italy

Venue: Decathlon Arena, Lille
Referee: Christophe Ridley (RFU)
Assistant Referees: Matthew Carley (RFU), Craig Evans (WRU)
TMO: Ian Tempest (RFU)

Saturday, March 9

Italy v Scotland

Venue: Stadio Olimpico, Rome
Referee: Jaco Peyper (SARU)
Assistant Referees: Karl Dickson (RFU), Adam Leal (RFU)
TMO: Marius van der Westhuizen (SARU)

England v Ireland

Venue: Twickenham Stadium, London
Referee: Nika Amashukeli (GRU)
Assistant Referees: Andrea Piardi (FIR), Craig Evans (WRU)
TMO: Ben Whitehouse (WRU)

Sunday, March 10

Wales v France

Venue: Principality Stadium, Cardiff
Referee: Luke Pearce (RFU)
Assistant Referees: Andrew Brace (IRFU), Damian Schneider (UAR)
TMO: Ian Tempest (RFU)

Saturday, March 16

Wales v Italy

Venue: Principality Stadium, Cardiff
Referee: Mathieu Raynal (FFR)
Assistant Referees: Chris Busby (IRFU), Morné Ferreira (SARU)
TMO: Joy Neville (IRFU)

Ireland v Scotland

Venue: Aviva Stadium, Dublin
Referee: Matthew Carley (RFU)
Assistant Referees: Karl Dickson (RFU), Christophe Ridley (RFU)
TMO: Marius Jonker (SARU)

France v England

Venue: Groupama Stadium, Lyon
Referee: Angus Gardner (RA)
Assistant Referees: Nika Amashukeli (GRU), Damian Schneider (UAR)
TMO: Ben Whitehouse (WRU)

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *