Six Nations 2023 Schedule: When Does The Tournament Start?

Date : 4 February - 18 March 2023
Where to Watch :BBC iPlayer & ITV, RTE Sport, Sky Italia (Italy) & Much
Watch Online : Order ExpressVPN (Full Guides To Watch Online)
Live in USA : Fubo TVSling TVHulu TVPeacock TV
Live in UK : BBC iPlayer

The Six Nations Rugby Union Tournament is one of the iconic events of the rugby calendar. Held every year in January-March Month, it’s a prestigious competition that pits teams from England, Ireland, Wales, France, Scotland and Italy against each other. This year, the tournament will take place from February 4th to March 18th 2023. However, what exactly happens during this time? In this blog post, we will answer this question and provide a full schedule for all of the action that takes place during the Six Nations 2023 Tournament. From match times to ticket information, we have you covered!

Six Nations 2023 Schedule

The Six Nations Championship is an annual international rugby union tournament contested by the national teams of England, France, Ireland, Italy, Scotland and Wales. The tournament features six teams and runs from February to March. The championship was first played in 1881 and since then has been one of the premier rugby tournaments in the world.

The Six Nations Championship kicks off on Saturday 4 Feb 2023 with Wales facing Ireland at Principality Stadium. The tournament concludes on 18th March 2023. with Ireland playing England at Aviva Stadium. In between these games there are three rounds of group play where each team plays two matches. The top two teams from each group progress to the next stage of the competition where they compete in a round-robin format.

Each team is guaranteed at least four matches during the championship which means that fans can expect some exciting clashes throughout the tournament weeks. Keep an eye out for games between England, France, Ireland, Scotland and Wales as these will be some of the most eagerly watched fixtures this year.

When Does the Tournament Start?

The Six Nations Championship rugby tournament kicks off on February 4th and runs until March 18th. This year’s tournament features England, Ireland, Scotland, Italy, Wales and France. The first two weeks of the tournament are scheduled to air on ITV in the UK while the rest of the rounds will be broadcast on FOX Sports in the United States. Specific start times for each country can be found below:

Round One

Saturday 4th February 2023

  • Wales vs Ireland: Principality Stadium, Cardiff – Kick-off: 2:15pm
  • England vs Scotland: Twickenham Stadium, London – Kick-off: 4:45pm

Sunday 5th February 2023

  • Italy vs France: Stadio Olimpico, Rome – Kick-off: 3:00pm

Round Two

Saturday 11th February 2023

  • Ireland vs France: Aviva Stadium, Dublin – Kick-off: 2:15pm
  • Scotland vs Wales: BT Murrayfield Stadium, Edinburgh – Kick-off: 4:45pm

Sunday 12th February 2023

  • England vs Italy: Twickenham Stadium, London – Kick-off: 3:00pm

Round Three

Saturday 25th February 2023

  • Italy vs Ireland: Stadio Olimpico, Rome – Kick-off: 2:15pm
  • Wales vs England: Principality Stadium, Cardiff – Kick-off: 4:45pm

Sunday 26th February 2023

  • France vs Scotland: Stade de France, Paris – Kick-off: 3:00pm

Round Four

Saturday 11th March 2023

  • Italy vs Wales: Stadio Olimpico, Rome – Kick-off: 2:15pm
  • England vs France: Twickenham Stadium, London – Kick-off: 4:45pm

Sunday 12th March 2023

  • Scotland vs Ireland: BT Murrayfield Stadium, Edinburgh – Kick-off: 3:00pm

Round Five

Saturday 18th March 2023

  • Scotland vs Italy: BT Murrayfield Stadium, Edinburgh – Kick-off: 12:30pm
  • France vs Wales: Stade de France, Paris – Kick-off: 2:45pm
  • Ireland vs England: Aviva Stadium, Dublin – Kick-off: 5:00pm

How to Watch The Tournament?

For those in the U.K., the 2023 Six Nations will be available to watch on TV and also available to live stream via BBC and ITV, and this is great news as both of these are free to watch. The TV channels that the Six Nations will be available on is BBC One, BBC Two and ITV One.


The Six Nations 2023 rugby tournament is scheduled to start on February 4, and will run until February 18. . To get all the details on this year’s tournament, be sure to check out our complete schedule.

7 thoughts on “Six Nations 2023 Schedule: When Does The Tournament Start?”

Leave a Comment